ISU awards top teaching honors to five faculty

Idaho State University psychology professor Kandi Jo Turley-Ames, PhD, has been named ISU's 2007 Distinguished Teacher. She will receive the award at Commencement May 12.

Three faculty members have been named ISU's 2007 Master Teachers. They are: Diane Allen, technical general education; Jeff Rosentreter, PhD, chemistry; Curtis L. Whitaker, PhD, English; and Jessica Winston, PhD, English.

“Idaho State University is extremely fortunate to have faculty on staff with such dedication to educating our students and the entire University community,” said ISU Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Robert A. Wharton, PhD. [Read more…]